top of page


Fire Departments

  • Margaree Volunteer Fire Department 

Chief: Robert MacLeod (902-248-2115)

  • North East Margaree Volunteer Fire Department
    Margaree Valley

Chief: Shawn Burchell ​(902-248-2222)


 Inverness County is served by the Royal Canadian Mounted Police and has four relevant detachments in the area: 1) Cheticamp; 2) Inverness; 3) Port Hawkesbury; and, 4) Waycobah. For contact information, please visit the Inverness County website here:

Emergency Health Services

 In the event of an emergency, dial 9-1-1. For crisis lines and contact information for all Inverness County Fire Departments, please visit the Inverness County website here.

Department of Natural RESOURCES

The head office of this provincial department is located in Halifax; however, the department has field offices located across the province. For a map of locations, click here.

Driver Examination and Testing is a service available in Inverness and Cheticamp.

bottom of page