top of page

Government Representatives

Municipal Government

The Municipal Office is located in Port Hood and Laurie Cranton is the Councillor District 2 (Margee/St. Joseph). The Inverness County website provides information about each of the County’s councillors, Council monthly meeting minutes, and relevant policies, bylaws, and municipal reports for our area. To visit their website, click here.

Provincial Government

The Member of Legislative Assembly (MLA) for Inverness County is Allan McMaster. His office is in Inverness and can be contacted here

Federal Government

The Member of Parliament for Cape Breton-Canso is Mike Kelloway.

Email:  Phone # 613 992 6756


bottom of page